Still Waters

Sometimes when things get a little loud in the world, and your mind is overwhelmed that it turns silent, er, numb for a lack of better words; it can be hard to “feel the voice of God”. We musn’t forget that HE continues to hold us in his hands, even when we feel our world is shaking & our hearts are breaking, or both, or nothing at all.. that HEAVEN still STANDS. We can tell by the inner peace; the comfort we feel by simply “tuning in”, even if just for a second. Wether it be a Youtube sermon, a Pandora station, or reading a Blog from a fellow Believer In Christ, or some yearning for fellowship advice.. these things may seem simple, but truth be told,  it’s s i m p l i c i t y at it’s finest. How can we feel so alone when contrary wise, we aren’t? I mean, what does it really mean to feel this way as a born-again Christian? 

The old me would’ve further “numbed” the emotion, by either turning up the volume of the world, or making it soulessly silent. Either way was never truly gratifying.

As I sit here and write about this(in my fresh new walk with the Lord); lately,  I have been feeling a lack of desire with my walk and almost everything in between. Almost as if it’s been a chore to read a chapter of my Bible, or to even Pray without ceasing. I am starting to feel still. But as soon as I logged into my blog and casually read across the “Christian” tagline, i felt this sense in me that I do have a purpose, a “feeling” if you will. You see, I felt highlighted by the beautiful stories; the raw depth of emotion, perspective, and free-will that is ever-glorifying God in his children; both humble, and meek. Something about the humility of another human just get’s me. With the way I have been feeling lately, and feeling something at all; literally makes me love God so much more than I can fathom. Especially because of the admiration of his glory that I experience as I witness him working through his children. As well, ofcourse, simultaneously enticed by throwing on some JJ Heller radio. Heyyy girl! No, really though, an uplift in the slightest feeling of Worship; no matter what that looks like to you, is evidence that we are not alone in the “lonely” moments. To feel is to mean we are alive, even if that “feeling” lately, is the feeling of stillness. Furthermore – Living is-to-worthy of an infinite love so divine. After all, “He makes me to lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still waters. He restores my soul, he leads me in the path of righteousness for his name’s sake.” Psalm 23:2-3KJV

I have felt so pumped up and on fire the past two months that I have been spreading the glory wildly.. with my new pair of eyes, and new pair of ears; I just couldnt bare to hold in the emmaculate destiny I have just recieved in full spectrum, all to myself! So I shared, I worshipped, & I am completely crazy in love with HIM! HE saved my life. But then he leads me beside s t i l l waters. For his name’s sake. To reflect, and refocus,  regardless of the season; because to me this can be both serene, yet enticing. Even if I may not understand what it is exactly that I have been feeling lately. A wise friend once told me, “Just keep in mind though, even when we don’t “feel” his presense, it does not necessarily mean we have done anything wrong or that HE has withdrawn his presence. The spirit indwelling doesn’t technically always produce a feeling. Truth is truth that we must endure, regardless.” – A.C.

So brethren, let us not sorrow with loneliness or a misunderstanding of the motion of emotions. There is always a reason for the season we are in. And we are in, because he l o v e s us. We are on the path of righteousness & He chose us, because we can handle it!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths. Be not wise in thine own eyes: fear the LORD, and depart from evil. It shall be health to thy navel, and marrow to thy bones. Honour the LORD with thy substance, and with the firstfruits of all thine increase; So shall thy barns be filled with plenty, and thy presses shall burst out with new wine.” Proverbs 3:5-10KJV

We are the plenty in the barns. 

Keep p r e s s i n g on! 

God’s got this.  🙌

2 thoughts on “Still Waters”

Leave a Reply

